Stop Multitasking, Start Monotasking

multi

For me productivity means more time with my family and more time to recharge. It also means the opportunity for my business to grow. So, I love to read articles and watch videos about how to be more productive. The common theme I seem to be finding is to eliminate distractions – don;t jump around from task to task.

So when I read this:

Multitasking causes a greater decrease in IQ than smoking pot or losing a night’s sleep, found a recent study by the Institute of Psychiatry at the University of London.

It surprised me, but did not shock me. This is a great, short article, worth a few minutes of your time. READ IT HERE.

– Mark

 

Leave a Reply

