Teacher spends two days as a student and is shocked at what she learns

imrs.php

Fascinating article that I think the observations can be applied to education, church and events in general.  Here is a segment:

Key Takeaway #2

High school students are sitting passively and listening during approximately 90 percent of their classes.

Obviously I was only shadowing for two days, but in follow-up interviews with both of my host students, they assured me that the classes I experienced were fairly typical.

Read the full article HERE.

Leave a Reply

